Skip to Content

Kid-Carrier Reviews

Getting your kids from here to there can be the toughest part about getting them outside and keeping the whole family active.  We strongly believe in the benefits of babywearing and the fact that doing so simply makes your life EASIER.  

As always, you can be sure that the reviews will be comprehensive, honest and exactly what we tell our family and friends.  This page will be continually updated as we review different carriers and as our kids grow.

Framed Carriers:

**Check out our 2020 Best Framed Baby Carriers for Hiking here!**

Soft Carriers:

Alternative Options

Accessories

Kendra

Wednesday 19th of June 2019

Have you found any ssc that are good for forward carry? I have a boba that I loved with ds1. (probably first gen, I wore ds1 who is now 9 from 4m-4y). But ds2 (5m) hates it. He liked the moby froggied but is getting too heavy for that. Now he likes facing sideways in a pocket sling. But I really want to carry him all day and can't do that in a pocket.

Amelia

Monday 24th of June 2019

Hi Kendra - I LOVE the new Bobas but also have you checked out Kindercarry at all?? There's are fantastic!!

Allie

Saturday 19th of January 2019

What about the Kinderpack Toddler and Preschooler? This is one of, if not THE best options for carrying kids 25-50lbs with a HUGE, deep seat AND it is super comfy for both the child and adult. I was shocked it didn't make your list!!

Amelia

Monday 21st of January 2019

YES! I so agree! Working on my review!!!

Amanda Jean

Monday 20th of August 2018

Hi Amelia! Now that you've had a while longer to try out the new Boba X, how are you liking it, and how does it compare to the Lillebaby complete? I really like the idea of being able to cross the straps for extra back support, but I had read a review that said the Boba X was very uncomfortable crossed, due to the curve of the straps. What are your thoughts?

Thanks!

Kate

Wednesday 23rd of May 2018

Have you had a chance to look at the new Kelty Journey PerfectFIT carriers?? I love your reviews of the products and we are looking for a framed carrier for hiking. Hoping you get to review it soon, it looks like an interesting product.

Amelia

Thursday 31st of May 2018

Not yet! Hoping to get my hands on one ASAP!

Theresa

Tuesday 12th of December 2017

Hi does emeibaby will be good in a hot weather here in the philippines?

Amelia

Wednesday 20th of December 2017

Yes! It breathes very well!